R.O.C.No. 86562-A/2017-B2



OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

Sub: Courts and Judges – Two-day Refresher Course for Civil Judges (Batch-II) - Scheduled to be held on 11.11.2017 and 12.11.2017 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai – Nomination of Judicial Officers - Requested by the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai - Considered - Officers nominated – Orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.2375/JA-Trg/2017, dated 03.11.2017 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in the letter under reference cited, has stated that as per the approval of the Hon'ble Governing Body of the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, a Two-day Refresher Course for Civil Judges (Batch-II), is scheduled to be held on 11.11.2017 and 12.11.2017 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai.

He has requested that Judicial Officers, in the cadre of Civil Judge, may be nominated, to participate in the aforesaid Two-day Refresher Course, scheduled to be held on 11.11.2017 and 12.11.2017 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers in the cadre of Civil Judge are nominated to attend the aforesaid Two-day Refresher Course for Civil Judges (Batch-II), scheduled to be held on <u>11.11.2017 and 12.11.2017 at the Tamil Nadu</u> <u>State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai :</u>

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 1. M. MAHALAKSHMI, Judicial Magistrate No. I, Ariyalur
- 2. G.N. SARAVANAKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Oddanchatram
- 3. M. MANIKANDAN, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Palani

....2

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 4. S. VIPICEE, Principal District Munsif, Dindigul
- 5. M. JAYANTHI, District Munsif, Nilakottai
- 6. A. KANNAN, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Natham
- 7. M. UDHAYAVELAVAN, Principal District Munsif, Nagercoil
- 8. R. RATHINAVEL PANDIAN, I Additional District Munsif, Kuzhithurai
- 9. N. VELUCHAMY, Principal District Munsif, Padmanabhapuram
- 10. S. BABU, Additional District Munsif, Padmanabhapuram
- 11. R. ABDUL SALAM, Judicial Magistrate II, Kuzhithurai
- 12. K. VIVEKANANTHAN, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate I, Usilampatty
- 13. C.R. GOWTHAMAN, Judicial Magistrate IV, Madurai
- 14. N. SURESH-I, District Munsif, Melur
- 15. R. GAYATHRI DEVI, Judicial Magistrate III, Madurai
- 16. K. SAKTHIVEL, Judicial Magistrate II, Madurai
- 17. V.A. TAMILARASI, Judicial Magistrate VI, Madurai
- 18. V. SIVAGAMASUNDARY, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court Magistrate Level-I), Madurai
- 19. P. MAHINDRA VARMA, District Munsif, Perambalur
- 20. S. PRINCE SAMUVEL RAJ, District Munsif, Keeranur
- 21. A.MOHAMED ALI, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Thirumayam
- 22. K. INBAKARTHICK, District Munsif Cum Judicial Magistrate, Thiruvadanai
- 23. C. JAYACHANDARAN, District Munsif, Paramakudi
- 24. KS. RAJESH KUMAR, District Munsif, Ramanathapuram
- 25. S. MAHALAKSHMI, Principal District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Karaikudi
- 26. M. SHUNMUGA KANI, Additional District Munsif, Karaikudi
- 27. R. LALITHA RANI, Judicial Magistrate II, Sivagangai
- 28. V. SUNDARARAJ, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Uthamapalayam
- 29. C. ASHOK KUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Uthamapalayam
- 30. M.P. MURUGAN, Judicial Magistrate, Srivaikuntam
- 31. J. JEYA SUTHAHAR, Judicial Magistrate I, Kovilpatti
- 32. S. ANNAMALAI, Judicial Magistrate I, Thoothukudi
- 33. G. ASHOK PRASATH, District Munsif, Sathankulam
- 34. C. MOHANRAM, Principal District Munsif, Tiruchirappalli
- 35. P. GOWDHAMAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Tiruchirappalli
- 36. M. DHARMAPRABU, Judicial Magistrate, Manaparai
- 37. M. NAGAPPAN, Judicial Magistrate V, Tiruchirappalli

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 38. N. VISWANATH, II Additional District Munsif, Tiruchirappalli
- 39. S. SUGANTHI, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Tiruchirappalli

-3-

- 40. R. SATHISH, Principal District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Nanguneri
- 41. A. BISMITHA, Judicial Magistrate V, Tirunelveli
- 42. J. JENITHA, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Cheranmahadevi
- 43. S.N. DHANANJEYAN, I Additional District Munsif, Tirunelveli
- 44. M. PADMANABAN, Additional District Munsif, Tenkasi
- 45. R. KARTHIKEYAN-II, Judicial Magistrate III, Tirunelveli
- 46. K. BASKAR, Additional District Munsif, Valliyoor
- 47. C. SANKAR, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate I, Sattur
- 48. M. PARAMASIVAM, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Srivilliputhur
- 49. V. GEETHA, Judicial Magistrate II, Sattur
- 50. G. PALANI KUMAR, District Munsif, Musiri

The nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Deputy Director, at the Regional Centre of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Madurai at <u>8.30 a.m., on 11.11.2017.</u>

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required, and those who require accommodation, should confirm the same to the Regional Centre of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Madurai <u>on or</u> <u>before 09.11.2017 by email (tnsja.rc.mdu@gmail.com)</u>. Accommodation will be provided only to those who confirm the requirement to the Regional Centre of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Madurai, within the stipulated time.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and refreshments will be provided at the venue.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers shall instruct their supporting staff (including OAs, Drivers and P.S.Os.) that food and refreshments shall be arranged by them on their own and the Judicial Academy will provide food and refreshments only to the participating Judicial Officers.

...4

-4-

The nominated Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the Officers attending the said Two-day Refresher Course from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the said Course, will not be entertained.

HIGH COURT, MADRAS. DATED: 11.2017.

REGISTRAR GENERAL

То

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, No.30 (95), P.S.K.R.Salai (Greenways Road), R.A.Puram, Chennai-28.
- 2. The Deputy Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Alagar Koil Road, K.Pudur, Madurai-625 002.
- The Principal District Judges / District Judges, Ariyalur / Dindigul / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Madurai / Perambalur / Pudukkottai / Ramanathapuram / Sivagangai / Theni / Thoothukudi / Tiruchirappalli / Tirunelveli/ Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur.
- 4. The Chief Judicial Magistrates, Ariyalur / Dindigul / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Madurai / Perambalur / Pudukkottai / Ramanathapuram / Sivagangai / Theni / Thoothukudi / Tiruchirappalli / Tirunelveli / Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur.
- 5. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), Office of the Principal Accountant General (A & E), Chennai-18.
- 6. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Madurai.
- 7. The Treasury Officers, District Treasury, Ariyalur / Dindigul / Nagercoil / Perambalur / Pudukkottai / Ramanathapuram / Sivagangai / Theni / Thoothukudi / Tiruchirappalli / Tirunelveli / Virudhunagar.